The Horseman’s Last Call

By (author): Bill Gallaher
ISBN 9781927129005
Softcover | Publication Date: April 3, 2012
Book Dimensions: 5.5 in x 7.5 in
264 Pages

About the Book

The Horseman’s Last Call presents the closing chapters in the life of Wild Jack Strong. The story opens with Jack content on the ranch he had always dreamed of, with a loving wife and an adopted son. His good friend Jim Spencer and Jim’s family live just down the road, so life couldn’t be better.

However, things take an unwanted turn when war breaks out in Europe and Jack once more feels the need to heed his country’s call. But the war changes his life in unexpected ways as he discovers that not only does loyalty sometimes go unrewarded, it can also be one-sided.

The Horseman’s Last Call is the third and final volume in the Wild Jack Strong trilogy that began with The Frog Lake Massacre followed by The Luck of the Horseman. The series recounts how one man’s life is impacted by the great events of Canadian history, from the Riel Rebellion in 1885, through the Anglo-Boer War and the First World War, to the On-to-Ottawa Trek of 1935.

About the Author(s)

Bill Gallaher is a well-known singer and songwriter. He is the author of The Wild Jack Strong trilogy, which includes The Frog Lake Massacre, The Luck of the Horseman, and The Horseman's Last Call. Please visit